Skip to main content

Board of Education

The Galt Joint Union Elementary School District (GJUESD) Board of Trustees consists of five members.  Each are elected to a four-year term by a district-wide vote.  Working as a governance team, the Board of Trustees and Superintendent set direction for our schools.

Grace Malson, President
gmalson@galt.k12.ca.us

John Gordon, Vice President
jgordon@galt.k12.ca.us

Matthew Felix, Clerk
mfelix@galt.k12.ca.us

Thomas Silva, Board Representative
tsilva@galt.k12.ca.us

Wes Cagle, Member
wcagle@galt.k12.ca.us

Cabinet Members

Karen Schauer, Superintendent
superintendent@galt.k12.ca.us

Lois Yount, Director of Business Services/Chief Business Official
lyount@galt.k12.ca.us

Claudia Del Toro-Anguiano, Director of Curriculum
cdeltoro@galt.k12.ca.us

Donna Mayo-Whitlock, Director of Educational Services
dwhitlock@galt.k12.ca.us

2018-2019
07-25-2018 Regular Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
08-22-2018 Regular Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
08-30-2018 Special Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
09-26-2018 Regular Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
10-24-2018 Regular Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
11-28-2018 Regular Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
12-12-2018 Regular Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
01-23-2019 Regular Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
02-27-2019 Regular Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
03-27-2019 Regular Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
04-24-2019 Regular Board Meeting Agenda  Packet Minutes
05-22-2019 Special Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
06-26-2019 Regular Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
Board Meetings

The Galt Joint Union Elementary Board of Education regular board meetings are held the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00pm at:

Galt City Hall Chambers
380 Civic Drive
Galt, CA 95632

Closed session begins at 6:00pm
Public session begins at 7:00pm

Next Meeting

Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Galt Elementary District Office
1018 C Street, Suite 210
 

Board Policies

In order to view our GJUESD Board Policies, you will be prompted to enter the following information:

User name: galtesd
Password: public