Skip to main content

Board of Education

The Galt Joint Union Elementary School District (GJUESD) Board of Trustees consists of five members.  Each are elected to a four-year term by a district-wide vote.  Working as a governance team, the Board of Trustees and Superintendent set direction for our schools.

PRESIDENT: Grace Malson,  (Term Dec. 4,2020)
gmalson@galt.k12.ca.us

VICE PRESIDENT: John Gordon,  (Term Dec. 4, 2020
jgordon@galt.k12.ca.us

CLERK: Matthew Felix,  (Term Dec. 4, 2020)
mfelix@galt.k12.ca.us

BOARD REPRESENTATIVE: Thomas Silva,  (Term Dec. 2, 2022
tsilva@galt.k12.ca.us

MEMBER: Wes Cagle,  (Term Dec. 2, 2022)
wcagle@galt.k12.ca.us

Cabinet Members

Karen Schauer, Superintendent
superintendent@galt.k12.ca.us

Lois Yount, Director of Business Services/Chief Business Official
lyount@galt.k12.ca.us

Claudia Del Toro-Anguiano, Director of Curriculum
cdeltoro@galt.k12.ca.us

Donna Mayo-Whitlock, Director of Educational Services
dwhitlock@galt.k12.ca.us

2019-2020
07-08-2019 Special Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
07-24-2019 Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
08-28-2019 Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
09-16-2019 Special Board Meeting Agenda Packet Minutes
Board Meetings

The Galt Joint Union Elementary Board of Education regular board meetings are held the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00pm at:

Galt City Hall Chambers
380 Civic Drive
Galt, CA 95632

Closed session begins at 5:45pm
Public session begins at 7:00pm

Special Board Meeting

Monday, September 16, 2019
Galt Joint Union Elementary District Office
6:45 Close Session

Next Meeting

Wednesday, September 25, 2019 
Galt City Hall Chamber
380 Civic Drive

Board Policies

In order to view our GJUESD Board Policies, you will be prompted to enter the following information:

User name: galtesd
Password: public